The MOON Shoulder Group is a Multi-Center Orthopaedic Outcome Network. It is a group of doctors from around the country working together to do research with the hopes of giving patients with shoulder problems the best possible care.

In 2012The MOON Shoulder Group won the Charles S. Neer Award for "Predictors of Success of Nonoperative Treatment for Full-Thickness Rotator Cuff Tears: A Multicenter Cohort Study".

In 2010 The MOON Shoulder Group won the Charles S. Neer Award for "Effectiveness of Physical Therapy in Treating Atramatic Full Thickness Rotator Cuff Tears. A Multicenter Prospective Cohort Study".

MOON Shoulder Sites and Surgeons

Click on the logo to be linked to the site's web page
Orthopedic Institute
Keith Baumgarten
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Jed Kuhn
Charlie Cox
University of Iowa
Brian Wolf
Carolyn Hettrich
Matt Bollier
University of Pennsylvania
Jim Carey
John Kelly
Brian Sennett
University of Colorado
Eric McCarty
Armando Vidal
Jonathan Bravman
Adam Seidl
Knoxville Orthopaedic Clinic
Edwin Spencer
Brian Holloway
University of California at San Francisco
Ben Ma
Christina Allen
Brian Feeley
Hospital for Special Surgery
Bob Marx
Ohio State University
Grant Jones

Julie Bishop
University of Michigan
Bruce Miller
Jim Carpenter
Washington University in St. Louis
Rick Wright
Rob Brophy
Matt Smith
   Rothman Institute
Joe Abboud
University of WisconsinWarren Dunn

Questions about the MOON Shoulder Group contact Rosemary Sanders at Vanderbilt University Medical Center: